Libraries Learning

Accessible reading group

  • Tuesday, 04 Apr 23 at 14:00 PM
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Guide Dogs Welcome

Accessible reading group

Join this friendly group that meets at Callendar Flats' Leishman Tower, one Tuesday a month. We can provide large print and audiobooks, as well as regular print.

If you're interested in coming along, call 01324 506800 to register interest or email libraries@falkirk.gov.uk.

Dates for 2023

Tuesday 7th February 2-3pm

Tuesday 7th March 2-3pm

Tuesday 4th April 2-3pm

Tuesday 2nd May 2-3pm

Tuesday 6th June 2-3pm

Tuesday 4th July 2-3pm

Tuesday 1st  August 2-3pm

Tuesday 29th  August 2-3pm

Tuesday 3rd October 2-3pm

Tuesday 7th November 2-3pm

Tuesday 5th December 2-3pm

About Library reading groups
Would you like to share your love of reading with others? In our reading groups we read a different book each month and then discuss it in a friendly, welcoming session. It's a great chance to meet new people - and meet books you might never have considered!

 

Back to Libraries' activities

Dates & Times

Tuesday, 04 Apr 23 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Tuesday, 02 May 23 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Tuesday, 06 Jun 23 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Tuesday, 04 Jul 23 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Tuesday, 01 Aug 23 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Tuesday, 29 Aug 23 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Tuesday, 03 Oct 23 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Tuesday, 07 Nov 23 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Tuesday, 05 Dec 23 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room

More Like This

Sign Up

Create an account to save upcoming events and classes, and get recommendations tailored for you.

Sign up via Email or Sign up with Google

Already have an account? Log in

Back

About You

Enter your basic account information below. You'll use this to sign-in in future and on different devices.

Almost there!

Let us know your interests to get started on recommendations, and receive our top picks via email. Email preferences can be tailored in your account dashboard.

Keep me updated about the following:

Skip this step

Empty Heart to Full Heart

Welcome to your account!

You're all set! You can now use the heart icon to save events and classes to remember for later. Use the heart icon in the header to access your account.

Go to My FCT Back to browsing

Sign In

Please sign-in to see your saved events and recommendations.

Sign in via Email or Sign in with Google

No account? No problem! Get started

Back

Sign in to your account

Please enter your email address and password.

Share this

Page added!

has been added to your preferences.

Page removed!

has been removed off your preferences.

Welcome to Falkirk Art's Checkout

This is your basket area and allows you to add film, event and theater bookings and then checkout and pay all in one place. 

New Customer?
Welcome - simply create your account today.

Existing Customer?
Great - simply browse through our range of items and add them to your basket.

Back

Forgot Your Password ?

No problem! If you've already registered with us, simply enter your email address and we'll email you a brand new one.

Once you've pressed, "SEND PASSWORD" check your email, copy and paste the details the next time you sign in.