Libraries Learning

Words for Wellbeing

  • Monday, 15 Apr 24 at 15:30 PM
Free

Come along to our 'Words for Wellbeing' groups.

These groups differ from traditional book groups in that no homework is required - just come along on the day and join in as much as you want. You might hear a short story, some poetry or some song lyrics and have the chance to discuss them with the rest of the group. Or you can just sit and listen and enjoy the chat.

The groups are run by trained library staff members, are open to everyone and are intended to support your mental health and wellbeing.  Get out of the house, meet new people and socialise in a safe, supportive, friendly space.

The group is free, as are the tea and biscuits.

You don't need to be a library member to take part, the only thing you need to bring along is yourself.

For more information, or to register with a group, contact the library or email libraryevents@falkirk.gov.uk.

 

Words for Wellbeing Sessions occur fortnightly. Check the dates at the bottom:

Bonnybridge: Mondays, 11am    

Bo'ness: Saturdays, 1.30pm       

Denny: Tuesdays, 11am              

Falkirk: Relaunches in February. Thursdays, 1.30pm          

Grangemouth: Mondays, 3.30pm           

Larbert: Tuesdays, 11am             

Meadowbank: Fridays, 11am     

Slamannan: Thursdays, 3.15PM

 

Back to Libraries' activities

 

 

Dates & Times

Monday, 15 Apr 24 at 15:30 PM to 16:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Tuesday, 16 Apr 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 16 Apr 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library
Thursday, 18 Apr 24 at 15:15 PM to 16:15 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 19 Apr 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 22 Apr 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Thursday, 25 Apr 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Falkirk Library
Saturday, 27 Apr 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Monday, 29 Apr 24 at 15:30 PM to 16:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Tuesday, 30 Apr 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 30 Apr 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library
Thursday, 02 May 24 at 15:15 PM to 16:15 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 03 May 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Thursday, 09 May 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Falkirk Library
Saturday, 11 May 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Monday, 13 May 24 at 15:30 PM to 16:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Tuesday, 14 May 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 14 May 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library
Thursday, 16 May 24 at 15:15 PM to 16:15 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 17 May 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 20 May 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Thursday, 23 May 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Falkirk Library
Saturday, 25 May 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Monday, 27 May 24 at 15:30 PM to 16:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Tuesday, 28 May 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 28 May 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library
Thursday, 30 May 24 at 15:15 PM to 16:15 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 31 May 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 03 Jun 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Thursday, 06 Jun 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Falkirk Library
Saturday, 08 Jun 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Monday, 10 Jun 24 at 15:30 PM to 16:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Tuesday, 11 Jun 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 11 Jun 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library
Thursday, 13 Jun 24 at 15:15 PM to 16:15 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 14 Jun 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 17 Jun 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Thursday, 20 Jun 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Falkirk Library
Saturday, 22 Jun 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Monday, 24 Jun 24 at 15:30 PM to 16:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Tuesday, 25 Jun 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 25 Jun 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library
Thursday, 27 Jun 24 at 15:15 PM to 16:15 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 28 Jun 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 01 Jul 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Thursday, 04 Jul 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Falkirk Library
Saturday, 06 Jul 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Monday, 08 Jul 24 at 15:30 PM to 16:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Tuesday, 09 Jul 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 09 Jul 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library
Thursday, 11 Jul 24 at 15:15 PM to 16:15 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 12 Jul 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 15 Jul 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Thursday, 18 Jul 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Falkirk Library
Saturday, 20 Jul 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Monday, 22 Jul 24 at 15:30 PM to 16:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Tuesday, 23 Jul 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 23 Jul 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library
Thursday, 25 Jul 24 at 15:15 PM to 16:15 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 26 Jul 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 29 Jul 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Thursday, 01 Aug 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Falkirk Library
Saturday, 03 Aug 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Monday, 05 Aug 24 at 15:30 PM to 16:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Tuesday, 06 Aug 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 06 Aug 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library
Thursday, 08 Aug 24 at 15:15 PM to 16:15 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 09 Aug 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 12 Aug 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Thursday, 15 Aug 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Falkirk Library
Saturday, 17 Aug 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Monday, 19 Aug 24 at 15:30 PM to 16:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Tuesday, 20 Aug 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 20 Aug 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library
Thursday, 22 Aug 24 at 15:15 PM to 16:15 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 23 Aug 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 26 Aug 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Thursday, 29 Aug 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Falkirk Library
Saturday, 31 Aug 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Monday, 02 Sep 24 at 15:30 PM to 16:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Tuesday, 03 Sep 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 03 Sep 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library
Thursday, 05 Sep 24 at 15:15 PM to 16:15 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 06 Sep 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Thursday, 12 Sep 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Falkirk Library
Saturday, 14 Sep 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Monday, 16 Sep 24 at 15:30 PM to 16:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Tuesday, 17 Sep 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 17 Sep 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library
Thursday, 19 Sep 24 at 15:15 PM to 16:15 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 20 Sep 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 23 Sep 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Thursday, 26 Sep 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Falkirk Library
Saturday, 28 Sep 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Monday, 30 Sep 24 at 15:30 PM to 16:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Tuesday, 01 Oct 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 01 Oct 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library
Thursday, 03 Oct 24 at 15:15 PM to 16:15 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 04 Oct 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 07 Oct 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Thursday, 10 Oct 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Falkirk Library
Saturday, 12 Oct 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Monday, 14 Oct 24 at 15:30 PM to 16:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Tuesday, 15 Oct 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 15 Oct 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library
Thursday, 17 Oct 24 at 15:15 PM to 16:15 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 18 Oct 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 21 Oct 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Thursday, 24 Oct 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Falkirk Library
Saturday, 26 Oct 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Monday, 28 Oct 24 at 15:30 PM to 16:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Tuesday, 29 Oct 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 29 Oct 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library
Thursday, 31 Oct 24 at 15:15 PM to 16:15 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 01 Nov 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 04 Nov 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Thursday, 07 Nov 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Falkirk Library
Saturday, 09 Nov 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Monday, 11 Nov 24 at 15:30 PM to 16:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Tuesday, 12 Nov 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 12 Nov 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library
Thursday, 14 Nov 24 at 15:15 PM to 16:15 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 15 Nov 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 18 Nov 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Thursday, 21 Nov 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Falkirk Library
Saturday, 23 Nov 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Monday, 25 Nov 24 at 15:30 PM to 16:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Tuesday, 26 Nov 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 26 Nov 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library
Thursday, 28 Nov 24 at 15:15 PM to 16:15 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 29 Nov 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 02 Dec 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Thursday, 05 Dec 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Falkirk Library
Saturday, 07 Dec 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Monday, 09 Dec 24 at 15:30 PM to 16:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Tuesday, 10 Dec 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 10 Dec 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library
Thursday, 12 Dec 24 at 15:15 PM to 16:15 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 13 Dec 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 16 Dec 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Thursday, 19 Dec 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Falkirk Library
Saturday, 21 Dec 24 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Tuesday, 24 Dec 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Denny Library
Tuesday, 24 Dec 24 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Larbert Library

More Like This

Sign Up

Create an account to save upcoming events and classes, and get recommendations tailored for you.

Sign up via Email or Sign up with Google

Already have an account? Log in

Back

About You

Enter your basic account information below. You'll use this to sign-in in future and on different devices.

Almost there!

Let us know your interests to get started on recommendations, and receive our top picks via email. Email preferences can be tailored in your account dashboard.

Keep me updated about the following:

Skip this step

Empty Heart to Full Heart

Welcome to your account!

You're all set! You can now use the heart icon to save events and classes to remember for later. Use the heart icon in the header to access your account.

Go to My FCT Back to browsing

Sign In

Please sign-in to see your saved events and recommendations.

Sign in via Email or Sign in with Google

No account? No problem! Get started

Back

Sign in to your account

Please enter your email address and password.

Share this

Page added!

has been added to your preferences.

Page removed!

has been removed off your preferences.

Welcome to Falkirk Art's Checkout

This is your basket area and allows you to add film, event and theater bookings and then checkout and pay all in one place. 

New Customer?
Welcome - simply create your account today.

Existing Customer?
Great - simply browse through our range of items and add them to your basket.

Back

Forgot Your Password ?

No problem! If you've already registered with us, simply enter your email address and we'll email you a brand new one.

Once you've pressed, "SEND PASSWORD" check your email, copy and paste the details the next time you sign in.